You are here

Support Groups

Whether you are preparing for or have already had weight loss surgery, support groups are an opportunity for you to learn from others who are going through the same process. Talking to someone who understands the challenges of weight loss can be a way to to ask questions, and get support in a safe environment. Support groups are facilitated by experienced bariatric professionals who can offer education to help you during your weight loss journey. Support group meetings are free, do not require sign up, and most are open to all patients. There is one group a month that is designated as "post-op only," which are also listed on the schedule.

Locations, Dates & Topics

Carbondale

Memorial Hospital of Carbondale

Conference Rm DEF or C
405 W Jackson St
Carbondale, IL 62901
View Map

Tue Nov 28, 2017 - 6:00pm - Open discussion
Tue Dec 12, 2017 - 6:00pm - Open discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY

Du Quoin

Marshall Browning Hospital

900 N Washington St
Du Quoin, IL 62832
View Map

Tue Nov 14, 2017 - 6:00pm - Bariatric Nutritional Deficiencies

Harrisburg

Harrisburg Library

2 West Walnut St
Harrisburg, IL 62946
*Conference room located in the basement.  Elevator is available.
View Map

Wed Dec 13, 2017 - 6:00pm - Support Group

Herrin

Herrin Hospital

Conference Rm B/C
201 S 14th St
Herrin, IL 62948
View Map

Tue Oct 24, 2017 - 6:00pm - Open discussion
Mon Nov 6, 2017 - 10:00am - How to Recharge Your Motivation *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Mon Nov 13, 2017 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Lindsi Downs
Thu Nov 16, 2017 - 6:00pm - Surviving the Holidays
Mon Dec 4, 2017 - 10:00am - Open discussion
Thu Dec 14, 2017 - 6:00pm - Surviving the Holidays

Mt. Vernon

Doubletree Inn

Wildcatter Conference Rm
222 Potomac Blvd
Mt Vernon, IL 62864
View Map

Wed Nov 8, 2017 - 6:00pm - Open discussion
Wed Dec 6, 2017 - 6:00pm - Surviving the Holidays

Have Questions?

Call 1.888.639.0033

Herrin Hospital