You are here

Support Groups

Whether you are preparing for or have already had weight loss surgery, support groups are an opportunity for you to learn from others who are going through the same process. Talking to someone who understands the challenges of weight loss can be a way to to ask questions, and get support in a safe environment. Support groups are facilitated by experienced bariatric professionals who can offer education to help you during your weight loss journey. Support group meetings are free, do not require sign up, and most are open to all patients. There is one group a month that is designated as "post-op only," which are also listed on the schedule.

Locations, Dates & Topics

Carbondale

Memorial Hospital of Carbondale

Conference Rm DEF or C
405 W Jackson St
Carbondale, IL 62901
View Map

Wed Mar 20, 2019 - 6:00pm - Mastering Mindfulness
Wed Apr 10, 2019 - 6:00pm - Defining Success When Losing and Maintaining Your Weight
Tue Apr 16, 2019 - 4:00pm - Relapse Prevention

Du Quoin

Marshall Browning Hospital

900 N Washington St
Du Quoin, IL 62832
View Map

Tue Mar 19, 2019 - 6:00pm - Pandora’s Box of Caffeine

Harrisburg

Harrisburg Library

2 West Walnut St
Harrisburg, IL 62946
*Conference room located in the basement.  Elevator is available.
View Map

Wed Apr 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - Relapse Prevention

Herrin

Herrin Hospital

Conference Rm B/C
201 S 14th St
Herrin, IL 62948
View Map

Wed Mar 27, 2019 - 6:00pm - Pandora’s Box of Caffeine
Thu Mar 28, 2019 - 6:00pm - Mastering Mindfulness *Post Surgery only*
Thu Apr 4, 2019 - 6:00pm - Defining Success When Losing and Maintaining Your Weight
Mon Apr 8, 2019 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness
Thu Apr 11, 2019 - 6:00pm - Defining Success When Losing and Maintaining Your Weight
Wed Apr 17, 2019 - 6:00pm - Relapse Prevention *Post Surgery only*
Mon Apr 22, 2019 - 10:00am - Defining Success When Losing and Maintaining Your Weight
Wed Apr 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - Defining Success When Losing and Maintaining Your Weight

Mt. Vernon

Doubletree Inn

Wildcatter Conference Rm
222 Potomac Blvd
Mt Vernon, IL 62864
View Map

Wed Apr 3, 2019 - 6:00pm - Relapse Prevention

Marion

The Pavilion

The Pavilion
1602 Sioux Dr
Marion, IL 62959
View Map

Thu Mar 21, 2019 - 6:00pm - Managing Head Hunger
Thu Apr 25, 2019 - 6:00pm - Love Yourself First

Have Questions?

Call 1.888.639.0033

Herrin Hospital