Support Groups

Locations, Dates & Topics

Memorial Hospital of Carbondale Support Groups

Memorial Hospital of Carbondale

Conference Rm DEF or C
405 W Jackson St
Carbondale, IL 62901
View Map

Tue Feb 9, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Tue Mar 8, 2016 - 6:00pm - Ten Steps to Lifelong Weight Loss and Managing Success
Tue Apr 19, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Tue May 17, 2016 - 6:00pm - Talking to Your Loved Ones About the Surgery
Tue Jun 21, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Tue Jul 19, 2016 - 6:00pm - Tips for Coping and Reducing Stress
Tue Aug 16, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Tue Sep 20, 2016 - 6:00pm - How to Build and Maintain a Good Support System
Tue Oct 18, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Tue Nov 22, 2016 - 6:00pm - Surviving The Holidays
Tue Dec 20, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion

Du Quoin Support Groups

Marshall Browning Hospital

900 N Washington St
Du Quoin, IL 62832
View Map

Tue Mar 15, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Tue May 24, 2016 - 6:00pm - Beyond the Basics: Taking Your Health to the Next Level
Tue Jul 12, 2016 - 6:00pm - Tips for Coping and Reducing Stress
Tue Sep 13, 2016 - 6:00pm - How to Build and Maintain a Good Support System
Tue Nov 15, 2016 - 6:00pm - Finally Time to Make Fitness Fun

Harrisburg Support Groups

Harrisburg Library

2 West Walnut St
Harrisburg, IL 62946
*Conference room located in the basement.  Elevator is available.
View Map

Thu Feb 18, 2016 - 6:00pm - Meal Planning For Tomorrow Starts Today
Thu Apr 21, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Thu Jun 16, 2016 - 6:00pm - The Power of Positive Thinking
Thu Aug 18, 2016 - 6:00pm - Coping With Cravings
Mon Oct 10, 2016 - 6:00pm - Overcoming Your Barriers and Obstacles to Physical Activity
Thu Dec 15, 2016 - 4:15pm - Open Discussion

Herrin Hospital Support Groups

Herrin Hospital

Conference Rm B/C
201 S 14th St
Herrin, IL 62948
View Map

Mon Feb 8, 2016 - 10:00am - Meal Planning For Tomorrow Starts Today
Mon Feb 22, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Tue Mar 1, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Thu Mar 10, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Mon Mar 14, 2016 - 10:00am - Convenient Ways to Keep Your Meals on Track
Mon Mar 28, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowsk
Tue Apr 5, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Thu Apr 7, 2016 - 6:00pm - Convenient Ways to Keep Your Meals on Track
Mon Apr 11, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Mon Apr 25, 2016 - 10:00am - Sleep and the Obesity Connection
Tue May 3, 2016 - 6:00pm - Talking to Your Loved Ones About the Surgery
Thu May 5, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Mon May 9, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Mon May 23, 2016 - 10:00am - Beyond the Basics: Taking Your Health to the Next Level
Thu Jun 2, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Tue Jun 7, 2016 - 6:00pm - Fluid: The Forgotten Nutrient
Mon Jun 13, 2016 - 10:00am - Open Discussion
Mon Jun 27, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Tue Jul 5, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Mon Jul 11, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Mon Jul 25, 2016 - 10:00am - Open Discussion
Tue Aug 2, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Mon Aug 8, 2016 - 10:00am - Coping With Craving
Thu Aug 11, 2016 - 6:00pm - How To Be Your Own Advocate Without Feeling Guilty
Mon Aug 22, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Thu Sep 1, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Tue Sep 6, 2016 - 6:00pm - The Bare Bone Facts of Keeping Your Bones Healthy
Mon Sep 12, 2016 - 10:00am - The Bare Bone Facts of Keeping Your Bones Healthy
Mon Sep 26, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Tue Oct 4, 2016 - 2:30pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Mon Oct 10, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Mon Oct 24, 2016 - 10:00am - Open Discussion
Tue Nov 1, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Mon Nov 14, 2016 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness-Erik Ostrowski
Mon Nov 28, 2016 - 10:00am - Open Discussion
Thu Dec 1, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Wed Dec 7, 2016 - 6:00pm - My Life Is In Flux
Mon Dec 12, 2016 - 10:00am - My Life Is In Flux

Mt. Vernon Support Groups

Holiday Inn Convention Center

Wildcatter Conference Rm
222 Potomac Blvd
Mt Vernon, IL 62864
View Map

Mon Feb 22, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Mon Mar 21, 2016 - 6:00pm - Ten Steps to Lifelong Weight Loss and Managing Success
Mon Apr 11, 2016 - 6:00pm - Sleep and the Obesity Connection
Mon May 2, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion *POST OP PATIENTS ONLY
Mon Jun 6, 2016 - 6:00pm - Fluid: The Forgotten Nutrient
Mon Jul 11, 2016 - 6:00pm - The Power of Positive Thinking
Mon Aug 29, 2016 - 6:00pm - How To Be Your Own Advocate Without Feeling Guilty
Mon Sep 12, 2016 - 6:00pm - Open Discussion
Mon Oct 3, 2016 - 6:00pm - Overcoming Your Barriers and Obstacles to Physical Activity
Mon Nov 7, 2016 - 6:00pm - Finally Time to Make Fitness Fun
Mon Dec 5, 2016 - 6:00pm - Surviving The Holidays