You are here

Support Groups

Whether you are preparing for or have already had weight loss surgery, support groups are an opportunity for you to learn from others who are going through the same process. Talking to someone who understands the challenges of weight loss can be a way to to ask questions, and get support in a safe environment. Support groups are facilitated by experienced bariatric professionals who can offer education to help you during your weight loss journey. Support group meetings are free, do not require sign up, and most are open to all patients. There is one group a month that is designated as "post-op only," which are also listed on the schedule.

Locations, Dates & Topics

Carbondale

Memorial Hospital of Carbondale

Conference Rm DEF or C
405 W Jackson St
Carbondale, IL 62901
View Map

Tue Jan 16, 2018 - 6:00pm - Sleep and the Obesity Connection
Wed Jan 17, 2018 - 6:00pm - Assertiveness Training
Wed Jan 31, 2018 - 6:00pm - Achieving Success with Goal Setting
Tue Feb 13, 2018 - 6:00pm - Defining Success When Maintaining and Losing Your Weight
Wed Feb 14, 2018 - 6:00pm - Preventing Old Behaviors From Creeping Back
Wed Feb 28, 2018 - 6:00pm - Body Image: Learning to Accept Yourself
Tue Mar 13, 2018 - 6:00pm - Coping With Cravings

Du Quoin

Marshall Browning Hospital

900 N Washington St
Du Quoin, IL 62832
View Map

Tue Jan 23, 2018 - 6:00pm - Sleep and the Obesity Connection
Tue Mar 20, 2018 - 6:00pm - Coping With Cravings

Harrisburg

Harrisburg Library

2 West Walnut St
Harrisburg, IL 62946
*Conference room located in the basement.  Elevator is available.
View Map

Wed Feb 28, 2018 - 6:00pm - Defining Success When Maintaining and Losing Your Weight

Herrin

Herrin Hospital

Conference Rm B/C
201 S 14th St
Herrin, IL 62948
View Map

Mon Jan 8, 2018 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness
Wed Jan 10, 2018 - 6:00pm - Coping With Emotions
Thu Jan 11, 2018 - 6:00pm - Choose It to Lose It
Mon Jan 15, 2018 - 10:00am - Choose It to Lose It
Wed Jan 24, 2018 - 6:00pm - Choose It to Lose It
Mon Feb 5, 2018 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness
Wed Feb 7, 2018 - 6:00pm - Body Image: Learning to Accept Yourself
Thu Feb 15, 2018 - 6:00pm - Food Label Reading 101
Mon Feb 19, 2018 - 10:00am - Food Label Reading 101
Wed Feb 21, 2018 - 6:00pm - Defining Success When Maintaining and Losing Your Weight
Mon Mar 5, 2018 - 10:00am - Bariatric Exercise & Wellness
Wed Mar 7, 2018 - 6:00pm - Defeating Negative Self Talk/Self Sabotage
Thu Mar 15, 2018 - 6:00pm - Dining Out After Bariatric Surgery
Thu Mar 22, 2018 - 6:00pm - Dining Out After Bariatric Surgery

Mt. Vernon

Doubletree Inn

Wildcatter Conference Rm
222 Potomac Blvd
Mt Vernon, IL 62864
View Map

Wed Jan 10, 2018 - 6:00pm - Sleep and the Obesity Connection
Wed Feb 7, 2018 - 6:00pm - Food Label Reading 101
Wed Mar 7, 2018 - 6:00pm - Coping With Cravings

Have Questions?

Call 1.888.639.0033

Herrin Hospital